***The following hours will go into effect from 6/21/12 until further notice***
MONDAY, WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY
FROM 7:00 AM - 11:45 AM
IF YOU ARE HERE BEFORE 7:45 THE FRONT DOORS WILL BE LOCKED.
YOU MUST PUSH BUTTON LOCATED ON LEFT SIDE OF DOOR ON BRICK WALL TO NOTIFY CENTRAL CONTROL YOU ARE HERE FOR CCW. THEY THEN WILL BUZZ DOOR TO LET YOU IN.
Fax Number: 330-675-7909
If you have a name change due to marraige, divorce, etc... you will need to come in on one of the above days and times to get a new card. You will need to resign your old card. There is no charge for this service.
WE WILL NOT PROCESS ANY APPLICATIONS AFTER 11:45 AM -- No Exceptions
The CCW Office is located inside the lobby of the entrance to the Trumbull County Adult Justice Center, 150 High Street NW, Warren, Ohio, 44481 (directly across from Courthouse Square).
(CCW Fees are effective October 16th, 2009)
*** Exact change for services would be greatly appreciated. ***
***For lost CCW License you must come in within 45 days to replace. The fee is $15.00, cash or money order only.
***For change of address, call with the new address and we will process another card for you. There is no charge for this service.
***Certificates of Training are good for 6 years from initial training date.
*** TEMPORARY EMERGENCY LICENSE FEES ***
$37.00 or $61.00 if not an Ohio resident for the past 5 years
NEW APPLICANTS NEED TO BRING THE FOLLOWING:
Completed Application in ink only (can be picked up in lobby)
Applications obtained prior to 09/11/08 will not be accepted. Please stop in front lobby of jail or the Ohio Attorney General's office to get an application. Application can be signed before you arrive. It does not need a witness.
Certificate of Training (Date, Instructor Listed) (Certificates of Training are good for 6 years from initial training date)
Certificates obtained later than 6 years will not be accepted. (WE DO NOT NEED A COPY OF YOUR CERTIFICATE)
2 X 2 Color Photo on photo paper or passport photo that has been taken within the last 30 days.
$67.00 Application Fee if you have been an Ohio Resident for the Last Five Years (includes BCI background check)
$91.00 Application Fee if you have not been a Resident for the Last Five Years (includes both BCI and FBI background checks)
Cash or Money Order no personal checks will be accepted
Ohio Drivers License or Identification Card.
You must be a United States Citizen and you must live in Ohio.
Licenses are valid for five years, instead of four.
You must by law inform this department of any address change within 45 days.
You must by law inform this department of lost/stolen CCW Card. There is a $15.00 fee for a replacement card.
We only accept applications for Trumbull, Geauga, Ashtabula, Mahoning and Portage Counties.
CCW Pick-up (THIS IS FOR NEW CCW LICENSES)
ONCE YOUR CARRY CONCEALED APPLICATION IS APPROVED, YOU WILL RECEIVE A CALL FROM THIS OFFICE. WE WILL CALL YOU EACH WEEK UNTIL YOU PICK THE LICENSE UP. DO NOT CALL THIS OFFICE TO SEE IF IT IS READY, WE WILL CALL YOU.
PICK-UPS ARE USUALLY HELD ON A WED. OR THURSDAY FROM 8 TO 11 OR 8-12.
THERE IS A WHITE FORM THAT EVERYONE NEEDS TO FILL OUT BEFORE RECEIVING THEIR LICENSE. THIS VERIFIES THAT YOU RECEIVED THE LICENSE. THE FORM IS LOCATED IN THE BACK ROOM ON DESK OUTSIDE OFFICE.
A PHOTO WILL BE TAKEN FOR YOUR LICENSE. IT WILL LOOK LIKE A DRIVER'S LICENSE WHEN COMPLETED.
THE PHOTO THAT YOU BROUGHT IN WITH YOUR APPLICATION IS FOR YOUR APPLICATION ONLY.
IF THIS IS YOUR THIRD TIME APPLYING FOR A CCW
ALL RENEWALS MUST ANSWER YES TO SECTION V ON THE APPLICATION. PLEASE LIST YOUR PREVIOUS LICENSE DATE AND YEAR ALONG WITH COUNTY YOU RECEIVED YOUR LICENSE FROM.
*** RENEWAL APPLICANTS (for licenses issued in Trumbull County) NEED TO BRING THE FOLLOWING ***
Completed new application, in ink only.
$50.00 cash or money order only
Renewals do not need to fill out residences except for current address on front page of application. Subsequent address just write (see previous application).
*** RENEWAL APPLICANTS (for licenses issued outside of Trumbull County) ***
If you are renewing a CCW license that originated in another county, you will need to bring everything listed above under 'New Applicants'.
RENEWAL LICENSE PICK UPS (FOR RENEWAL LICENSE THAT RECEIVED THEIR ORIGINAL FROM THIS OFFICE ONLY)
RENEWAL LICENSE WILL FILL OUT WHITE FORM WHEN APPLYING FOR A RENEWAL (IF YOU RECEIVE YOUR ORIGINAL LICENSE FROM THIS OFFICE).
YOU WILL RECEIVE A PHONE CALL WHEN YOUR RENEWAL LICENSE IS READY. ONCE YOU RECEIVE A CALL YOU MAY PICK UP YOUR LICENSE IN THE FRONT LOBBY OF THE JAIL AT THE RECEPTIONISTS DESK. PICK-UPS ARE AVAILABLE MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY FROM 8:00 AM TO 3:30 PM.
YOU CAN ENTER A CELL PHONE IF YOU DECIDE NOT TO USE YOUR HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER.
IF WE CANNOT LEAVE A MESSAGE, WE CAN NOT ADVISE YOU THAT YOUR LICENSE IS READY TO BE PICKED UP.
PLEASE BRING YOUR OLD LICENSE AND YOUR NEW LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED TO YOU.
DO NOT COME BEFORE 8:00 AM. THE RECEPTIONIST WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL 8:00 AM.
ORC § 2923.125 (F) provides for the renewal of a CCW license are accepted 90 days prior and 30 days after the license expires. There is a 30 day grace period to carry after it expires. Once it has surpassed the grace period, you can not carry your weapon until you receive your new license.